People

Staff - Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Beswick Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209 robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rene Breton Reader in Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119 rene.breton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Bridle Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115 sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philippa Browning Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR philippa.browning@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jens Chluba Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213 jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philip Diamond SKA Director-General Jodrell Bank phil.diamond@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gary Fuller Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building gary.a.fuller@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Garrett Director of Astronomy & Astrophysics, JBCA & JBO Alan Turing Building michael.garrett@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Garrington Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory) Alan Turing Building simon.garrington@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Malcolm Gray Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building malcolm.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Scott Kay Reader 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116 scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Keith Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217 michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Eamonn Kerins Lecturer Alan Turing Building eamonn.kerins@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Kramer Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building michael.kramer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Leahy Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building j.p.leahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Myfanwy Lloyd Senior Lecturer [P/T] Alan Turing Building myfanwy.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Shude Mao Professor of Astrophysics shude.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Markwick Lecturer Alan Turing Building andrew.markwick@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tim O'Brien Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Lucio Piccirillo Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222 lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anna Scaife Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216 anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Schilizzi Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building richard.schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rowan Smith Research Fellow Alan Turing Building rowan.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Benjamin Stappers Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Weltevrede Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210 patrick.weltevrede@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Albert Zijlstra Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112 albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top