People

Staff - Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Rachael Ainsworth Research Associate 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138 rachael.ainsworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Bassem Alachkar System Modelling Engineer in SkA Group bassem.alachkar@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adam Avison Research Associate 0161-2754138 Alan Turing Building - 3.136C adam.avison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Barnes Other Alan Turing Building david.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr George Bendo Research Associate 0161-2754258 Alan Turing Building - 3.136D george.bendo@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ralph Braddock Monitor And Control Engineer (ska Group) 0161-3069643 ralph.braddock@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Justin Bray Research Associate Alan Turing Building justin.bray@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jimmy Cullen Research Associate Jodrell Bank - JODRELL BANK OBSERVATORY jimmy.cullen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sandra Etoka Research Associate Alan Turing Building sandra.etoka@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mykola Gordovskyy Research Associate in Solar Plasmas Alan Turing Building mykola.gordovskyy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alastair Gunn National Facility Support alastair.g.gunn@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Jill Hammond SKA SADT Deputy Project Manager Jodrell Bank jill.hammond@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stuart Harper Research Associate Alan Turing Building stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Harrison eMERLIN Jodrell Bank - Library Annex paul.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Harrison Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.220 ian.harrison-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christine Jordan Visitor 0161-3069443 Jodrell Bank - 999 cajordan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lei Liu Research Associate lei.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Lyon Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137 robert.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Minnie Mao Marie Curie Fellow minnie.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Mcculloch Research Associate 0161-3063677 Alan Turing Building mark.mcculloch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Mcdonald Research Associate Alan Turing Building iain.mcdonald-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Mcgenn Research Associate Sackville Street Building - E4 william.mcgenn@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Melhuish RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dale Mellor Scientific Software Developer Alan Turing Building dale.mellor@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mitchell Mickaliger Non-imaging Processing Engineer Alan Turing Building mitchell.mickaliger@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Mulcahy Staff 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138 david.mulcahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas Muxlow e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre Alan Turing Building tom.muxlow@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roger Noble Software Engineer roger.g.noble@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Francesco Pace Research Associate Alan Turing Building francesco.pace@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mike Pearson Deputy Project Manager 0161-3069508 Jodrell Bank - Penthouse, Control Building mike.pearson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Peel Visitor Alan Turing Building michael.peel@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Benetge Perera Research Associate benetge.perera@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lina Preston Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137 lina.preston@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hayden Rampadarath Research Associate 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138 hayden.rampadarath@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathieu Remazeilles Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204 mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anita M S Richards UK ALMA Region Centre Node 0161-2754243 Alan Turing Building - 3.136A a.m.s.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jean-Francois Robitaille Postdoctoral Research Associate jean-francois.robitaille@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Rollins Scientific Software Developer Alan Turing Building richard.rollins@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sambit Roychowdhury Research Associate 0161 27-2754124 Alan Turing Building - 3.131 sambit.roychowdhury@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Skipper Staff chris.skipper@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mark Tearle Infrastructure Engineer 0161-3069620 mark.tearle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicolas Tessore Research Associate Alan Turing Building nicolas.tessore@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Darren Walker Software developer for Telescope Control Jodrell Bank darren.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Watson Research Fellow Alan Turing Building bob.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Whitaker Electronics Design Engineer richard.whitaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lee Whittaker Staff lee.whittaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Althea Wilkinson SKA SADT Consortium Project Manager 0161-3069640 Jodrell Bank - 38 althea.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Nicholas Wrigley e-MERLIN Operations & Deep Field Research Alan Turing Building nicholas.wrigley@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top