People

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Bridle Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115 sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Browne Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building ian.browne@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jens Chluba Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213 jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Scott Kay Reader 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116 scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Shude Mao Professor of Astrophysics shude.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Lucio Piccirillo Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222 lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Wilkinson Associate Director (jbo) Alan Turing Building peter.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Stuart Harper Research Associate Alan Turing Building stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Harrison Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.220 ian.harrison-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Mcculloch Research Associate 0161-3063677 Alan Turing Building mark.mcculloch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Mcgenn Research Associate Sackville Street Building - E4 william.mcgenn@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Melhuish RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Francesco Pace Research Associate Alan Turing Building francesco.pace@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathieu Remazeilles Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204 mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sambit Roychowdhury Research Associate 0161 27-2754124 Alan Turing Building - 3.131 sambit.roychowdhury@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicolas Tessore Research Associate Alan Turing Building nicolas.tessore@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Watson Research Fellow Alan Turing Building bob.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lee Whittaker Staff lee.whittaker@manchester.ac.uk 

Visitors

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr David Barnes Other Alan Turing Building david.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anna Bonaldi Visitor anna.bonaldi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Long Visitor richard.long@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Peel Visitor Alan Turing Building michael.peel@manchester.ac.uk 

Cosmic Microwave Background Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jens Chluba Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213 jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stuart Harper Research Associate Alan Turing Building stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Mcculloch Research Associate 0161-3063677 Alan Turing Building mark.mcculloch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Melhuish RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Lucio Piccirillo Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222 lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathieu Remazeilles Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204 mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Watson Research Fellow Alan Turing Building bob.watson@manchester.ac.uk 

Weak Gravitational Lensing Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Bridle Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115 sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Harrison Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.220 ian.harrison-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lee Whittaker Staff lee.whittaker@manchester.ac.uk 

Strong Gravitational Lensing Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 

Intensity Mapping Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Browne Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building ian.browne@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stuart Harper Research Associate Alan Turing Building stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathieu Remazeilles Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204 mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sambit Roychowdhury Research Associate 0161 27-2754124 Alan Turing Building - 3.131 sambit.roychowdhury@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Wilkinson Associate Director (jbo) Alan Turing Building peter.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 

Cluster and Galaxy Formation Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Scott Kay Reader 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116 scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Barnes Other Alan Turing Building david.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 

Fundamental Physics Researchers

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Francesco Pace Research Associate Alan Turing Building francesco.pace@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top