People

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Andrew Lyne Emeritus Professor andrew.g.lyne@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Eamonn Kerins Lecturer Alan Turing Building eamonn.kerins@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Weltevrede Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210 patrick.weltevrede@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Keith Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217 michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Kramer Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building michael.kramer@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Benjamin Stappers Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tim O'Brien Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rene Breton Reader in Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119 rene.breton@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Mitchell Mickaliger Non-imaging Processing Engineer Alan Turing Building mitchell.mickaliger@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Lyon Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137 robert.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Benetge Perera Research Associate benetge.perera@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lina Preston Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137 lina.preston@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christine Jordan Visitor 0161-3069443 Jodrell Bank - 999 cajordan@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top