People

Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z|

A

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Anderson, Mike Mr Site Manager and Safety Advisor   Jodrell Bank  mike.j.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Asif, Mirza Dr Telescope Array Controller     mirza.asif-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Avison, Adam Dr Research Associate 0161-2754138 Alan Turing Building - 3.136C  adam.avison@manchester.ac.uk 

B

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Bartle, James Mr Telescope Technician     james.bartle@manchester.ac.uk 
Battye, Richard Prof Professor of Cosmology & JBCA Associate Director (Science) 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107  richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Bendo, George Dr Research Fellow 0161-2754258 Alan Turing Building - 3.136D  george.bendo@manchester.ac.uk 
Bentley, Michael Dr Electronic Engineer     michael.bentley@manchester.ac.uk 
Beswick, Robert Dr Reader - Head of Science Operations and Support, e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209  robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Blackburn, Tony Mr Receiver & Fibre Optic Technician   Jodrell Bank  tony.blackburn-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Blackhurst, Edward Mr Receiver Technician    Jodrell Bank edward.blackhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Braddock, Ralph Mr Monitor And Control Engineer (SKA-UoM Group) 0161-3069643  Jodrell Bank ralph.braddock@manchester.ac.uk 
Bray, Justin Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  justin.bray@manchester.ac.uk 
Breton, Rene Dr Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119  rene.breton@manchester.ac.uk 
Bridle, Sarah Prof Professor of Astrophysics   Schuster Building - 3A.11  sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Michael Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123  m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Browne, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy   Jodrell Bank ian.browne@manchester.ac.uk 
Browning, Philippa Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR  philippa.browning@manchester.ac.uk 

C

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Chluba, Jens Prof Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213  jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Clarke, David Dr Telescope Technician     david.t.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Clarke, Phillip Mr Telescope Workshop Supervisor.     phillip.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Comber, Ray Mr Electrical Engineer     ray.j.comber@manchester.ac.uk 
Conselice, Christopher Prof Professor of Astrophysics     christopher.conselice at manchester.ac.uk
Cox, Jane Mrs Operations Manager   Jodrell Bank - Jodrell Bank Observatory  jane.cox@manchester.ac.uk 

D

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
D'Cruze, Michael Research Associate   Jodrell Bank michael.dcruze@manchester.ac.uk
de la Bella, Lucia Fonseca Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing 3.106

lucia.fonsecadelabella@manchester.ac.uk

Diamond, Philip Prof SKA Director-General   Jodrell Bank  phil.diamond@manchester.ac.uk 
Dickinson, Clive Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126  clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dickson, Robert Dr Telescope Controller 0161-3069448 Jodrell Bank Control Room robert.c.dickson@manchester.ac.uk
Di Valentino, Eleonora Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing eleonora.divalentino@manchester.ac.uk

E

 
NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Edgley, John Mr RF Group Supervisor 0161-3069425 Jodrell Bank  john.edgley@manchester.ac.uk 
Etoka, Sandra Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  sandra.etoka@manchester.ac.uk 

F

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Fletcher, Alison Ms Project Manager And Network Coordinator   Sackville Street Building - C39  alison.fletcher@manchester.ac.uk 
Fuller, Gary Prof Professor of Astrophysics   Alan Turing Building  gary.a.fuller@manchester.ac.uk 

G

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Galtress, Adrian Mr Draughtsperson     adrian.e.galtress@manchester.ac.uk 
Garrett, Michael Prof Sir Bernard Lovell Chair of Astrophysics & Director of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics   Alan Turing Building  michael.garrett@manchester.ac.uk 
Garrington, Simon Prof Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory)   Alan Turing Building  simon.garrington@manchester.ac.uk 
Ghalame, Atul Pulsar Search Engineer (SKA-UoM Group)   Alan Turing Building atul.ghalame@manchester.ac.uk
Gordon, Andrew Mr JBO Operations Officer, Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069416   andrew.gordon-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Gordovskyy, Mykola Dr Research Associate in Solar Plasmas   Alan Turing Building  mykola.gordovskyy@manchester.ac.uk 
Grainge, Keith Prof Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics   Alan Turing Building  keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Gray, Malcolm Dr Senior Lecturer   Alan Turing Building  malcolm.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Gunn, Alastair Dr National Facility Support 0161-3069475 Jodrell Bank - 104  alastair.g.gunn@manchester.ac.uk 

H

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Hancock, Beverley Mrs Computer Assistant     beverley.v.hancock@manchester.ac.uk 
Harper, Stuart Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Harrison, Ian Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building - 3.220  ian.harrison-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Harrison, Paul Dr eMERLIN   Jodrell Bank - 46A  paul.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Holder, Joe Mr Project Manager (RAAIR) 0161-306-6780 Alan Turing Building 3.120 joe.holder@manchester.ac.uk
Holloway, Anthony Dr JBCA & JBO Head of Computing   Alan Turing Building  anthony.holloway at manchester.ac.uk 
Hussey, Michelle Miss Configuration Management (SKA-UoM group) 0161-3069501 Jodrell Bank - SKA HQ  michelle.hussey@manchester.ac.uk 

J

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Jackson, Neal Dr Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117  neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, Anthony Mr Control Systems Engineer   Jodrell Bank - SERVO LAB  graham.a.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 

K

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Kay, Hilary Dr UK SKA Outreach Officer 0161-306-9691 Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre hilary.kay@manchester.ac.uk
Kay, Scott Dr Reader 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116  scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Keith, Michael Dr Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217  michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Kelly, Kenneth Mr Telescope Controller 0161-3069448 Jodrell Bank Control Room kenneth.kelly@manchester.ac.uk
Kerins, Eamonn Dr Senior Lecturer   Alan Turing Building  eamonn.kerins@manchester.ac.uk 
King, Oliver Mr Servo Lab Technician   Jodrell Bank - Servo Labs / Control Room 14  oliver.king@manchester.ac.uk 
Kitching, John Mr Mechanical Engineer     g.kitching@manchester.ac.uk 
Knighton, Laura Ms

Administrative Assistant

0161 3069470

Jodrell Bank

laura.knighton@manchester.ac.uk

Kramer, Michael Prof Professor of Astrophysics   Alan Turing Building  michael.kramer@manchester.ac.uk 

L

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Lapi, Joel Mr Telescope Workshop Technician     joel.lapi@manchester.ac.uk 
Leahy, Patrick Dr Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy   Alan Turing Building  j.p.leahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Lewis, Peter Senior Networks Engineer (SKA-UoM Group)     peter.lewis-2@manchester.ac.uk
Lloyd, Myfanwy Dr Senior Lecturer [P/T]   Schuster Annex myfanwy.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Long, Richard Dr Staff   Alan Turing Building richard.long@manchester.ac.uk
Lyne, Andrew Prof Emeritus Professor     andrew.g.lyne@manchester.ac.uk 

M

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Manning, Frank Mr Electrical Supervisor 0161-3069404   frank.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Markwick, Andrew Dr Lecturer   Schuster Building  andrew.markwick@manchester.ac.uk 
Marshall, Jason Mr Senior Cryogenic Technician 0161-3069458 Jodrell Bank  jason.w.marshall@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcculloch, Mark Dr Research Associate 0161-3063677 Alan Turing Building  mark.mcculloch@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcdonald, Iain Dr Research Fellow   Alan Turing Building  iain.mcdonald-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcgenn, William Dr Research Associate   Sackville Street Building - E4  william.mcgenn@manchester.ac.uk 
Melhuish, Simon Dr RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building  simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Mickaliger, Mitchell Dr Operational Support Scientist (pulsars)   Alan Turing Building  mitchell.mickaliger@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Sarah Mrs Administrative Assistant 0161-3069400 Jodrell Bank  sarah.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Muxlow, Thomas Dr e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre   Alan Turing Building  tom.muxlow@manchester.ac.uk 

O

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
O'Brien, Tim Prof Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building  tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 
Oberland, Richard Networks Project Engineer (SKA-UoM Group) 0161-306-9641 Jodrell Bank

richard.oberland@manchester.ac.uk

P

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Pace, Francesco Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  francesco.pace@manchester.ac.uk 
Parry, Leslie Mr Servo Technician     leslie.r.parry@manchester.ac.uk 
Pearson, Mike Mr Project Manager (SKA-UoM Group) 0161-3069508 Jodrell Bank - Penthouse, Control Building  mike.pearson@manchester.ac.uk 
Piccirillo, Lucio Prof Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222  lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Preston, Lina Dr Research Associate (SKA-UoM Group)   Alan Turing Building - 3.137  lina.preston@manchester.ac.uk 

R

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Rajwade, Kaustubh Dr Research Associate MeerTRAP project   Alan Turing kaustubh.rajwade@manchester.ac.uk
Remazeilles, Mathieu Dr Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204  mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Richards, Anita M S Dr UK ALMA Region Centre Node 0161-2754243 Alan Turing Building - 3.136A  a.m.s.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mark Mr Telescope Controller   Jodrell Bank  mark.e.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Roddis, Neil Mr Head of Engineering 0161-3069406 Jodrell Bank Neil.Roddis@manchester.ac.uk
Rollins, Richard Dr Scientific Software Developer   Alan Turing Building  richard.rollins@manchester.ac.uk 
Rotti, Aditya Dr Research Associate    Alan Turing Building aditya.rotti@manchester.ac.uk

S

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Sanidas, Sotirios Dr IT System Manager   Alan Turing Building 3.129 sotirios.sanidas at manchester.ac.uk
Scaife, Anna Prof Professor of Radio Astronomy; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence; Co-Director Policy@Manchester 0161-3065015 Schuster Building - 3A.05  anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Schilizzi, Richard Prof Emeritus Professor   Alan Turing Building  richard.schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk 
Scragg Thomas Dr Visitor  

Alan Turing Building 3.224

thomas.scragg@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Shaw, Benjamin Dr Research Associate(SKA-UoM Group)   Alan Turing Building benjamin.shaw@manchester.ac.uk
Shaw, Katie Miss Administration Assistant 0161-3065070 Alan Turing Building - 3.108  katie.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Skipper, Chris Dr Research Associate    Jodrell Bank Penthouse 2 chris.skipper@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Rowan Dr Research Fellow   Alan Turing Building  rowan.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Spencer, Ralph Prof Professor Emeritus   Jodrell Bank  ralph.spencer@manchester.ac.uk 
Stappers, Benjamin Prof Professor of Astrophysics   Alan Turing Building  ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 
Stirrup, Linzi Project Manager 0161-3066590

Alan Turing Building 3.120

linzi.stirrup@manchester.ac.uk
Stubbs, Matthew Mr Electrical Technician 0161-3069404 Jodrell Bank  matthew.stubbs@manchester.ac.uk 

T

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Tessore, Nicolas Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  nicolas.tessore@manchester.ac.uk 
Thavasimani, Priyaa Dr Research Associate (SKA-UoM Group)   SKAO priyaa.thavasimani@manchester.ac.uk
Thomas, Emma Miss Office Assistant   Jodrell Bank  emma.thomas-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Thomasson, Peter Dr     Jodrell Bank peter.thomasson@manchester.ac.uk
Thomson, Alasdair Dr Research Associate     alasdair.thomson@manchester.ac.uk 

V

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Vekstein, Grigory Dr Honorary Senior Research Fellow   Alan Turing Building  g.vekstein@manchester.ac.uk 
Voisin, Guillaume Dr Research Associate   Alan Turing Building  guillaume.voisin@manchester.ac.uk 

W

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Walker, Darren Dr Software developer for Telescope Control   Jodrell Bank  darren.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Watson, Robert Dr Research Fellow   Alan Turing Building  bob.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Weltevrede, Patrick Dr Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210  patrick.weltevrede@manchester.ac.uk 
Whitaker, Richard Dr Electronics Design Engineer     richard.whitaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Whittaker, Lee Mr Staff     lee.whittaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Althea Dr Senior Domain Specialist (SKA-UoM Group) 0161-3069640 Jodrell Bank - 38  althea.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Peter Prof emeritus Professor   Jodrell Bank peter.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Williams, Alan Mr Telescope Workshop/LaboratoryTechnician 0161-3069457 Jodrell Bank - Machine Workshop  alan.williams-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Wolz, Laura Dr Presidential Fellow (academic)   Alan Turing 3.121 laura.wolz@manchester.ac.uk
Wrigley, Nicholas Mr e-MERLIN Operations & Deep Field Research   Alan Turing Building  nicholas.wrigley@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Zijlstra, Albert Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112  albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top