People

Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ainsworth, Rachael Dr Research Associate 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138  rachael.ainsworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Alachkar, Bassem Dr System Modelling Engineer in SkA Group   bassem.alachkar@manchester.ac.uk 
Anderson, Mike Mr Site Manager and Safety Advisor Jodrell Bank  mike.j.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Argo, Megan Miss Visitor Alan Turing Building  mkargo@manchester.ac.uk 
Asif, Mirza Dr Telescope Array Controller   mirza.asif-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Avison, Adam Dr Research Associate 0161-2754138 Alan Turing Building - 3.136C  adam.avison@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Barnes, David Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building  david.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Bartle, James Mr Telescope Technician   james.bartle@manchester.ac.uk 
Battye, Richard Prof Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107  richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Bendo, George Dr Research Associate 0161-2754258 Alan Turing Building - 3.136D  george.bendo@manchester.ac.uk 
Bentley, Michael Dr Electronic Engineer   michael.bentley@manchester.ac.uk 
Beswick, Robert Dr Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209  robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Blackburn, Tony Mr Receiver & Fibre Optic Technician Jodrell Bank  tony.blackburn-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Blackhurst, Edward Mr Receiver Technician   edward.blackhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Bonaldi, Anna Dr Visitor   anna.bonaldi@manchester.ac.uk 
Braddock, Ralph Mr Monitor And Control Engineer (ska Group) 0161-3069643   ralph.braddock@manchester.ac.uk 
Bray, Justin Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  justin.bray@manchester.ac.uk 
Breton, Rene Dr Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119  rene.breton@manchester.ac.uk 
Bridle, Sarah Prof Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115  sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Michael Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123  m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Browne, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building  ian.browne@manchester.ac.uk 
Browning, Philippa Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR  philippa.browning@manchester.ac.uk 
Burgess, Paul Mr Senior Experimental Officer   paul.burgess@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Chluba, Jens Dr Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213  jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Clarke, David Dr Telescope Technician   david.t.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Clarke, Phillip Mr Telescope Workshop Supervisor.   phillip.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Comber, Ray Mr Electrical Engineer   ray.j.comber@manchester.ac.uk 
Cox, Jane Mrs Operations Manager Jodrell Bank - Jodrell Bank Observatory  jane.cox@manchester.ac.uk 
Cullen, Jimmy Mr Research Associate Jodrell Bank - JODRELL BANK OBSERVATORY  jimmy.cullen@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Diamond, Philip Prof SKA Director-General Jodrell Bank  phil.diamond@manchester.ac.uk 
Dickinson, Clive Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126  clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dickson, Robert Dr IT Associate 0161-54230 69426 Alan Turing Building - 3.129  robert.c.dickson@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Edgley, John Mr RF Group Supervisor Jodrell Bank  john.edgley@manchester.ac.uk 
Etoka, Sandra Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  sandra.etoka@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fletcher, Alison Ms Project Manager And Network Coordinator   alison.fletcher@manchester.ac.uk 
Fuller, Gary Prof Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building  gary.a.fuller@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Galtress, Adrian Dr Draughtsperson   adrian.e.galtress@manchester.ac.uk 
Garrett, Michael Prof Director of Astronomy & Astrophysics, JBCA & JBO Alan Turing Building  michael.garrett@manchester.ac.uk 
Garrington, Simon Prof Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory) Alan Turing Building  simon.garrington@manchester.ac.uk 
Gordon, Andrew Mr Executive PA to the Director, Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-54214 / 69521 Alan Turing Building - 3.108  andrew.gordon-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Gordovskyy, Mykola Dr Research Associate in Solar Plasmas Alan Turing Building  mykola.gordovskyy@manchester.ac.uk 
Grainge, Keith Prof Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building  keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Gray, Malcolm Dr Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building  malcolm.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Gunn, Alastair Dr National Facility Support   alastair.g.gunn@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Hammond, Jill Mrs SKA SADT Deputy Project Manager Jodrell Bank  jill.hammond@manchester.ac.uk 
Hancock, Beverley Mrs Computer Assistant   beverley.v.hancock@manchester.ac.uk 
Harper, Stuart Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Harrison, Ian Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.220  ian.harrison-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Harrison, Paul Dr eMERLIN Jodrell Bank - Library Annex  paul.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Holloway, Anthony Dr JBCA & JBO Head of Computing Alan Turing Building  anthony.holloway@manchester.ac.uk 
Howson, Andrew Mr Telescope Array Controller 01477-3069448 Jodrell Bank - Control Room  a.howson@manchester.ac.uk 
Hussey, Michelle Miss Admin Assistant 0161-3069501 Jodrell Bank - Observatory building  michelle.hussey@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jackson, Neal Dr Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117  neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
James, Richard Dr Visitor   r.james@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, Anthony Mr Servo Technician Jodrell Bank - SERVO LAB  graham.a.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Jordan, Christine Dr Software Engineer 0161-3069443 Jodrell Bank - 999  cajordan@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Kay, Scott Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116  scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Keith, Michael Dr Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217  michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Kerins, Eamonn Dr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  eamonn.kerins@manchester.ac.uk 
King, Oliver Mr Servo Lab Technician Jodrell Bank - Servo Labs / Control Room 14  oliver.king@manchester.ac.uk 
Kitching, John Mr Mechanical Engineer   g.kitching@manchester.ac.uk 
Kramer, Michael Prof Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building  michael.kramer@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Lapi, Joel Mr Telescope Workshop Technician   joel.lapi@manchester.ac.uk 
Leahy, Patrick Dr Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building  j.p.leahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Liu, Lei Dr Research Associate   lei.liu@manchester.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Myfanwy Dr Senior Lecturer [P/T] Alan Turing Building  myfanwy.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Long, Richard Dr Visitor   richard.long@manchester.ac.uk 
Lyne, Andrew Prof Emeritus Professor   andrew.g.lyne@manchester.ac.uk 
Lyon, Robert Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137  robert.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Mance, Kim Mr Telescope Array Controller   christopher.i.mance@manchester.ac.uk 
Manfield, Ian Mr Telescope Array Controller   ian.j.manfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Manning, Frank Mr Electrical Supervisor 0161-3069404   frank.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Mao, Minnie Dr Marie Curie Fellow   minnie.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Mao, Shude Prof Professor of Astrophysics   shude.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Markwick, Andrew Dr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  andrew.markwick@manchester.ac.uk 
Marshall, Jason Mr Senior Cryogenic Technician 0161-3069458 Jodrell Bank  jason.w.marshall@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcculloch, Mark Dr Research Associate 0161-3063677 Alan Turing Building  mark.mcculloch@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcdonald, Iain Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  iain.mcdonald-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcgenn, William Dr Research Associate Sackville Street Building - E4  william.mcgenn@manchester.ac.uk 
Melhuish, Simon Dr RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building  simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Mellor, Dale Dr Scientific Software Developer Alan Turing Building  dale.mellor@manchester.ac.uk 
Mickaliger, Mitchell Dr Non-imaging Processing Engineer Alan Turing Building  mitchell.mickaliger@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Sarah Mrs Administrative Assistant 0161-3069400 Jodrell Bank  sarah.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Mulcahy, David Dr Staff 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138  david.mulcahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Muxlow, Thomas Dr e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre Alan Turing Building  tom.muxlow@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Noble, Roger Dr Software Engineer   roger.g.noble@manchester.ac.uk 
Nolan, Laura Miss Administration Assistant 0161-3065070 Alan Turing Building - 3.108  laura.nolan@manchester.ac.uk 

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
O'Brien, Tim Prof Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building  tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pace, Francesco Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  francesco.pace@manchester.ac.uk 
Parry, Leslie Mr Servo Technician   leslie.r.parry@manchester.ac.uk 
Pearson, Mike Mr Deputy Project Manager 0161-3069508 Jodrell Bank - Penthouse, Control Building  mike.pearson@manchester.ac.uk 
Peel, Michael Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building  michael.peel@manchester.ac.uk 
Perera, Benetge Dr Research Associate   benetge.perera@manchester.ac.uk 
Piccirillo, Lucio Prof Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222  lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Preston, Lina Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137  lina.preston@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Rampadarath, Hayden Dr Research Associate 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138  hayden.rampadarath@manchester.ac.uk 
Rees, Bryan Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building  bryan.rees@manchester.ac.uk 
Remazeilles, Mathieu Dr Research Associate 0161-2754142 Alan Turing Building - 3.204  mathieu.remazeilles@manchester.ac.uk 
Richards, Anita M S Dr UK ALMA Region Centre Node 0161-2754243 Alan Turing Building - 3.136A  a.m.s.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mark Mr Telescope Controller Jodrell Bank  mark.e.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Robitaille, Jean-Francois Dr Postdoctoral Research Associate   jean-francois.robitaille@manchester.ac.uk 
Rollins, Richard Dr Scientific Software Developer Alan Turing Building  richard.rollins@manchester.ac.uk 
Roychowdhury, Sambit Dr Research Associate 0161 27-2754124 Alan Turing Building - 3.131  sambit.roychowdhury@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Scaife, Anna Dr Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216  anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Schilizzi, Richard Prof Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building  richard.schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk 
Skipper, Christopher Dr Staff   chris.skipper@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Rowan Dr Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  rowan.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Stappers, Benjamin Prof Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building  ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 
Stubbs, Matthew Mr Electrical Technician 0161-3069404 Jodrell Bank  matthew.stubbs@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Tearle, Mark Mr Infrastructure Engineer 0161-3069620   mark.tearle@manchester.ac.uk 
Tessore, Nicolas Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  nicolas.tessore@manchester.ac.uk 
Traficante, Alessio Dr Visitor   alessio.traficante@manchester.ac.uk 
Troxel, Michael Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building - 3.124  michael.troxel@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vekstein, Grigory Dr Honorary Senior Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  g.vekstein@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Walker, Darren Dr Software developer for Telescope Control Jodrell Bank  darren.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Watson, Robert Dr Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  bob.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Weltevrede, Patrick Dr Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210  patrick.weltevrede@manchester.ac.uk 
Whitaker, Richard Dr Electronics Design Engineer   richard.whitaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Whittaker, Lee Dr Staff   lee.whittaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Althea Dr SKA SADT Consortium Project Manager 0161-3069640 Jodrell Bank - 38  althea.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Peter Prof Associate Director (jbo) Alan Turing Building  peter.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Wrigley, Nicholas Mr e-MERLIN Operations & Deep Field Research Alan Turing Building  nicholas.wrigley@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zijlstra, Albert Prof Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112  albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top