People

Staff - Observatory operations and engineering staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Mirza Asif Telescope Array Controller mirza.asif-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr James Bartle Telescope Technician james.bartle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Bentley Electronic Engineer michael.bentley@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Tony Blackburn Receiver & Fibre Optic Technician Jodrell Bank tony.blackburn-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Edward Blackhurst Receiver Technician edward.blackhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Paul Burgess Senior Experimental Officer paul.burgess@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Clarke Telescope Technician david.t.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Phillip Clarke Telescope Workshop Supervisor. phillip.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ray Comber Electrical Engineer ray.j.comber@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr John Edgley RF Group Supervisor Jodrell Bank john.edgley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Galtress Draughtsperson adrian.e.galtress@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Howson Telescope Array Controller 01477-3069448 Jodrell Bank - Control Room a.howson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Anthony Johnson Servo Technician Jodrell Bank - SERVO LAB graham.a.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Oliver King Servo Lab Technician Jodrell Bank - Servo Labs / Control Room 14 oliver.king@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr John Kitching Mechanical Engineer g.kitching@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Joel Lapi Telescope Workshop Technician joel.lapi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Kim Mance Telescope Array Controller christopher.i.mance@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ian Manfield Telescope Array Controller ian.j.manfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Frank Manning Electrical Supervisor 0161-3069404 frank.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jason Marshall Senior Cryogenic Technician 0161-3069458 Jodrell Bank jason.w.marshall@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Leslie Parry Servo Technician leslie.r.parry@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mark Roberts Telescope Controller Jodrell Bank mark.e.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Matthew Stubbs Electrical Technician 0161-3069404 Jodrell Bank matthew.stubbs@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top