People

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Robert Beswick Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209 robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Keith Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217 michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anna Scaife Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216 anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Schilizzi Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building richard.schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Benjamin Stappers Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Bassem Alachkar System Modelling Engineer in SkA Group bassem.alachkar@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ralph Braddock Monitor And Control Engineer (ska Group) 0161-3069643 ralph.braddock@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Jill Hammond SKA SADT Deputy Project Manager Jodrell Bank jill.hammond@manchester.ac.uk 
Miss Michelle Hussey Admin Assistant 0161-3069501 Jodrell Bank - Observatory building michelle.hussey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Lyon Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 3.137 robert.lyon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mitchell Mickaliger Non-imaging Processing Engineer Alan Turing Building mitchell.mickaliger@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mike Pearson Deputy Project Manager 0161-3069508 Jodrell Bank - Penthouse, Control Building mike.pearson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mark Tearle Infrastructure Engineer 0161-3069620 mark.tearle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Whitaker Electronics Design Engineer richard.whitaker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Althea Wilkinson SKA SADT Consortium Project Manager 0161-3069640 Jodrell Bank - 38 althea.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top