People

Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philippa Browning Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR philippa.browning@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Beswick Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209 robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gary Fuller Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building gary.a.fuller@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Garrington Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory) Alan Turing Building simon.garrington@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Malcolm Gray Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building malcolm.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Leahy Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building j.p.leahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Myfanwy Lloyd Senior Lecturer [P/T] Alan Turing Building myfanwy.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Markwick Lecturer Alan Turing Building andrew.markwick@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tim O'Brien Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anna Scaife Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216 anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rowan Smith Research Fellow Alan Turing Building rowan.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Albert Zijlstra Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112 albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Grigory Vekstein Honorary Senior Research Fellow Alan Turing Building g.vekstein@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Miss Megan Argo Visitor Alan Turing Building mkargo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adam Avison Research Associate 0161-2754138 Alan Turing Building - 3.136C adam.avison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr George Bendo Research Associate 0161-2754258 Alan Turing Building - 3.136D george.bendo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Justin Bray Research Associate Alan Turing Building justin.bray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mykola Gordovskyy Research Associate in Solar Plasmas Alan Turing Building mykola.gordovskyy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stuart Harper Research Associate Alan Turing Building stuart.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Minnie Mao Marie Curie Fellow minnie.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Mcdonald Research Associate Alan Turing Building iain.mcdonald-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Mulcahy Staff 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138 david.mulcahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas Muxlow e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre Alan Turing Building tom.muxlow@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hayden Rampadarath Research Associate 0161-2754266 Alan Turing Building - 3.138 hayden.rampadarath@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anita M S Richards UK ALMA Region Centre Node 0161-2754243 Alan Turing Building - 3.136A a.m.s.richards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jean-Francois Robitaille Postdoctoral Research Associate jean-francois.robitaille@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sambit Roychowdhury Research Associate 0161 27-2754124 Alan Turing Building - 3.131 sambit.roychowdhury@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Skipper Staff chris.skipper@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Nicholas Wrigley e-MERLIN Operations & Deep Field Research Alan Turing Building nicholas.wrigley@manchester.ac.uk 

Visitors

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Michael Peel Visitor Alan Turing Building michael.peel@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top